Friday, December 04, 2009

Finding the online opinion formers for the University of East Anglia

Alongside the print, radio and TV media, the 150 blogs talking about Climate Change this month with significant audience reach per country may be worth watching.

I think that I would want to add these blogs into the ones to read before I built the list for interaction (using Blog finder http://bit.ly/8WtT5R).


Eating Clean Works , http://eatingcleanworks.com, United States
Wake up America , http://wwwwakeupamericans-spree.blogspot.com/, United States
The Betrayal , http://www.oilforimmigration.org/facts/, United States
The Plain Truth , http://www.plaintruth.com/the_plain_truth/, United States
The Punekar , http://punekar.in/site/, India
Black Bear Blog , http://mainehuntingtoday.com/bbb/, United States
Liberally Lean From The Land Of Dairy Queen , http://skattershooting.blogspot.com/, United States
India Startups Business News , http://indian-startup-news.startups.in/,
India TechCrunch , http://www.techcrunch.in/, India
RAC Motoring Forum , http://www.rac.co.uk/forum/index.php, United Kingdom
Fanhouse Main , http://www.fanhouse.com/, United States
RealClearPolitics - Articles , http://www.realclearpolitics.com/articles/2009/07/11/2009s_top_gra..., United States
ABC Live-Online News,Breaking News,World News , http://abclive.in/, India
XDTalk Forums - Your XD/XD(m) Information Source! , http://www.xdtalk.com/forums/, United States
YID With LID , http://yidwithlid.blogspot.com/, United States
Political Animal , http://www.washingtonmonthly.com/, United States
Nice Deb , http://nicedeb.wordpress.com/, United States
TigerHawk , http://tigerhawk.blogspot.com/, United States
Loan Modification Forum - LoanSafe.org , http://www.loansafe.org/forum/, United States
C-Questor Carbon Markets and Climate Change... , http://cquestor.blogspot.com/,
American Conservative News Politics and Opinion... , http://www.thelandofthefree.net/index.php, United States
Voices.IdahoStatesman.com blogs , http://voices.idahostatesman.com/blog, United States
NewsBusters.org - Exposing Liberal Media Bias , http://newsbusters.org/, United States
Mangan's , http://mangans.blogspot.com/, United States

PWCToday , http://www.pwctoday.com/, United States walls of the city , http://www.wallsofthecity.net/, United States
Nation and World , http://www.twincities.com/national/, United States
Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association... , http://forum.pafoa.org/, United States
Marathon Pundit , http://marathonpundit.blogspot.com/, United States
fmaidment's Diary , http://www.redstate.com/fmaidment/, United States d
eweyfromdetroit's Diary , http://www.redstate.com/deweyfromdetroit/, United States
The Wire , http://www.stltoday.com/blogzone/the-wire/, United States
Riehl World View , http://www.riehlworldview.com/carnivorous_conservative/, United States
Crooks and Liars , http://crooksandliars.com/, United States
Worth Reading , http://blogs.rep-am.com/worth_reading/, United States
Iain Dale's Diary , http://iaindale.blogspot.com/, United Kingdom
ecopolitology , http://ecopolitology.org/, United States
Probe International - Rethinking foreign... , http://www.probeinternational.org/node/6633, Canada
Media Matters for America - Limbaugh Wire , http://mediamatters.org/, United States
catallaxyfiles , http://www.catallaxyfiles.com/blog/, Australia
DBKP - Death By 1000 Papercuts - DBKP , http://deathby1000papercuts.com/, United States
Seattle Post-Intelligencer: Local News , http://www.seattlepi.com/local/6420ap_wa_wsu_new_college..., United States
Power Line , http://www.powerlineblog.com/, United States
Brutally Honest , http://www.brutallyhonest.org/brutally_honest/, United States
Orange Punch , http://orangepunch.freedomblogging.com/, United States
ARRA News Service , http://arkansasgopwing.blogspot.com/, United States
The Beacon , http://www.independent.org/blog/, United States
SciGuy , http://blogs.chron.com/sciguy/, United States
StudentMidwife.NET , http://www.studentmidwife.net/, United Kingdom
Political Punch , http://blogs.abcnews.com/politicalpunch/, United States
Bible Prophecy In The News , http://www.prophecynewsheadlines.com/, United States
Griper Blade , http://griperblade.blogspot.com/, United States
Reason Magazine Full Feed , http://reason.com/, United States
Hit and Run , http://reason.com/blog, United States
ExFn.com Daily Fresh News , http://www.exfn.com/, Turkey
Tim Oren’s Due Diligence , http://due-diligence.typepad.com/blog/, United States
Video on The Huffington Post , http://www.huffingtonpost.com/video/, United States
The Full Feed from HuffingtonPost.com , http://www.huffingtonpost.com/raw_feed_index.rdf, United States
The Blog , http://www.huffingtonpost.com/theblog/, United States
Europe on The Huffington Post , http://www.huffingtonpost.com/news/europe, United States
The Huffington Post | Full News Feed , http://www.huffingtonpost.com/thenewswire/, United States
thetorydiary , http://conservativehome.blogs.com/thetorydiary/, United Kingdom
Crosswalk.com - News , http://www.crosswalk.com/news/, United States
Right Wing News , http://rightwingnews.com/, United States
John Lott’s Website , http://johnrlott.blogspot.com/, United States
It's Happening Forums , http://wincoast.com/forum/, United States
The Archdruid Report , http://thearchdruidreport.blogspot.com/, United States
From so simple a beginning... , http://www.desipundit.com/ashutosh/, India
Great News Network , http://www.greatnewsnetwork.org/, Pakistan
Lancaster Unity , http://lancasteruaf.blogspot.com/, United Kingdom
Liberal Democrat Voice , http://www.libdemvoice.org/, United Kingdom
Consequence of Sound , http://consequenceofsound.net/, United States
HolyCoast.com , http://holycoast.blogspot.com/, United States
Midwest Voices - , http://voices.kansascity.com/, United States
Midwest Voices - , http://voices.kansascity.com/node, United States
Newsweek Blogs , http://blog.newsweek.com/blogs/default.aspx, United States
Politics , http://www.covenantnews.com/politics/, United States
skippy the bush kangaroo , http://xnerg.blogspot.com/, United States
WORD OUT! The Blog to Build a New Society , http://newsociety.com/blogs/index.php, United States
Wizbang , http://wizbangblog.com/, United States
Science Codex - Science news, science articles,... , http://www.sciencecodex.com/, United States
The Daily of the University of Washington... , http://dailyuw.com/, United States
Climate Skeptic , http://www.climate-skeptic.com/, United States
OrthodoxNet.com Blog , http://www.orthodoxytoday.org/blog/, United States
On Target Blog - Accuracy In Media , http://www.aim.org/on-target-blog/direct-your-tweet-outrage-..., United States
Change.org's Stop Global Warming Blog , http://globalwarming.change.org/, United States
The Rule of Reason , http://ruleofreason.blogspot.com/, United States
Climate Progress , http://climateprogress.org/, United States
AmSpecBlog , http://spectator.org/blog, United States
MND: Your Daily Dose of Counter-Theory , http://mensnewsdaily.com/2009/02/14/sensational-video-on..., United States
Get Energy Smart! NOW! , http://getenergysmartnow.com/, United States
Kiwiblog , http://www.kiwiblog.co.nz/, New Zealand
Burning our money , http://burningourmoney.blogspot.com/, United Kingdom
StreetHop.com , http://www.streethop.com/forum/, United States
ForestTalk , http://foresttalk.com/index.php, Canada
Knowledge Problem , http://knowledgeproblem.com/, United States
Birmingham Weekly , http://www.bhamweekly.com/, United States
The Michigan Daily , http://www.michigandaily.com/node/49181/talk, United States
WSJ.com: Environmental Capital , http://blogs.wsj.com/environmentalcapital/, United States
Gawker , http://www.gawker.com/, United States
CanadaFreePress.Com , http://canadafreepress.com/, United States
Public Servant Daily - Latest News from... , http://www.publicservice.co.uk/archive_news.asp, United Kingdom
The Last Ditch , http://lastditch.typepad.com/lastditch/, United Kingdom
Atlas Shrugs , http://atlasshrugs2000.typepad.com/atlas_shrugs/, United States
Blog entries from Aratus , http://www.mydigitallife.co.za/index.php?option=com_myblog&blogger=Ara..., South Africa
The Real News Network , http://therealnews.com/idirectep.php?e=57, United States
The Dread Pundit Bluto , http://dreadpundit.blogspot.com/, United States
Science Guardian/Global Health Review/Paradigm... , http://www.scienceguardian.com/blog/, Canada
Friends of Dave , http://friendsofdave.org/,
Chandler's Watch , http://www.chandlerswatch.com/, United States
Asymmetric , http://www.nelsonguirado.com/index.php, United States
All MNN Content , http://www.mnn.com/, United States
Stereo Net Australia , http://www.stereo.net.au/forums/, Australia
British Democracy Forum , http://www.democracyforum.co.uk/, United Kingdom
Lonestartimes.com , http://lonestartimes.com/, United States
Climate Today , http://rankexploits.com/news/, United States
Right Soup , http://rightsoup.com/, United States
Democracy Now! , http://www.democracynow.org/, United States
Israpundit , http://www.israpundit.com/2008/, United States
Amateur Economist , http://amateureconblog.blogspot.com/, United States
Switchboard, from NRDC Dan Lashof's Blog , http://switchboard.nrdc.org/blogs/dlashof/, United States
GupShup Forums , http://www.paklinks.com/gs/, Pakistan
EconLog: Library of Economics and Liberty , http://econlog.econlib.org/, United States
Pete’sPlace , http://petesplace-peter.blogspot.com/, India
KnowledgeOman.com , http://knowledgeoman.com/forums/, Oman
Flopping Aces , http://www.floppingaces.net/, United States
Signs of the Times , http://www.sott.net/, United States
Bishop Hill , http://bishophill.squarespace.com/, United States
Moonbattery , http://www.moonbattery.com/, United States
Next Big Future , http://nextbigfuture.com/, United States
Trackpads Community , http://www.trackpads.com/forum/,
University of Salford - News , http://www.salford.ac.uk/news/, United Kingdom
antimisandry.com , http://antimisandry.com/, United States
Letters , http://blogs.theaustralian.news.com.au/letters/index.php/theaustralian/comments/contemp..., Australia
Andrew Bolt , http://blogs.news.com.au/heraldsun/andrewbolt/index.php, Australia
Care2 News Network , http://www.care2.com/news/, United States
The Libertarian Alliance: BLOG , http://libertarianalliance.wordpress.com/, United States
Antitrust and Competition Policy Blog , http://lawprofessors.typepad.com/antitrustprof_blog/, United States
ScienceBlogs Select , http://scienceblogs.com/, United States
Investing to Wealth , http://blog.macroaxis.com/, United States
Learning and Teaching Enhancement Office > News , http://www.bath.ac.uk/learningandteaching/news/, United Kingdom
TechNewsWorld , http://www.technewsworld.com/, United States
The Oil Drum - Discussions about Energy... , http://www.theoildrum.com/frontpage, United States
Theodore's World , http://theodoresworld.net/, United States RealClimate , http://www.realclimate.org/, United States
Current Green Blog , http://blogs.current.com/green/, United States
Politics articles at Blogcritics , http://blogcritics.org/politics/, United States
Irish Blogs , http://www.irishblogs.ie/, Ireland
Technology, Science, Entertainment, and... , http://www.tgdaily.com/, United States


Its nice to know if you are managing a PR crisis that this sort of capability is readily available.